Bernard J. Kosar

Bernieweird     I’m pretty sure that’s not his real name, but by far the most people reach my site by googling “bernie kosar”, “bernie kosar drunk”, bernie kosar divorce”, or some combination of those.  I find this funny because I think I’ve made 2 posts lifetime about Bernie, but after every preseason game this site gets flooded by people trying to figure out what is wrong with Cleveland’s poster boy.

     I have no answers myself, but he was certainly in rare form last night.  It’s almost worth watching the entire game to listen to his juxtaposition of random bablings that sound like one word strung together to form a complete sentence, and occasionally very insightful commentary.  One minute he’s interrupting Jim Donovan mid sentence sounding like he just woke up from a coma, and the next he is spot-calling out defenses before the snap like he’s Rain Man.

I swear we are about 2 quarters away from Jim Donovan just breaking down and saying “So Bernie, how long has it been since your last fix?”

Oh, and apparently the Browns have no regard for my striped socks plea.  Sigh.

2 Responses to Bernard J. Kosar

  1. Dan W says:

    There’s no doubt in my mind he was sauced for the entire game. I don’t mind it. It makes the broadcast enjoyable and listening to Donovan somewhat bearable.

  2. Jerry says:

    >>by far the most people reach my site by googling “bernie kosar”, “bernie kosar drunk”, bernie kosar divorce”, or some combination of those. <<

    That’s hilarious. I was just googling images.google.com for ‘bernie kosar’ to see if I could find a current picture. I’m from Cleveland but have never figured out why Clevelanders worships this guy. I’ve been admiring Bill Belichick ever since he had the good sense to dump Kosar.

Leave a Reply

